Inspiring People in Creative Spaces

ivan-cash-portrait

Welcome to the San Francisco series of Inspiring People in Creative Spaces.  I’m really excited to kick it off with an interview with Ivan Cash.  I learned about Ivan’s work at AKQA when I heard about a presentation he gave before I had arrived.  Enjoy the interview and if you happen to have any recommendations for people to interview in SF, please let me know.

What projects are you currently working on?

Right now I’m working on a couple of different projects.  I have an ongoing video series that I’ve been doing that’s really near and dear to my heart called “The Last Photo”.  I’ve been traveling around to different cities talking to strangers on the street asking them to share their last photo on their phone and the back story.  It’s really weird and kind of fun to chat with people in that context.  I’ve been learning a…

View original post 2,841 more words

